a look at the ‘Time For Alexander’ #series #Paranormal #Romance #TimeTravel @jennifermacaire @SDSXXTours

The Road to Alexander
Time For Alexander Book 1
by Jennifer Macaire
Genre: Paranormal Romance, Time Travel
Sex, love, war, & quite a bit of vino – it’s a Greek myth come to life…
Ashley is a time-travel journalist who has fought to prove herself in a world that that believes her road in life was paved by her parents’ fortune. After winning a prestigious award, she is selected to travel through time and interview a historical figure. Choosing her childhood hero, Alexander the Great, she voyages back in time for less than a day to interview a man whose legend has survived to the present day. He mistakes her for Persephone, goddess of the dead, and kidnaps her. Stranded in the past, cold and aloof Ashley has to learn to befriend, to trust…and to love.
Join Ashley and Alexander the Great on their fabulous adventure. Fans of Diana Gabaldon, Jodi Taylor, and Diana Norman will enjoy this saga.
What everyone’s saying about The Road to Alexander:
“If you are a fan of Diana Gabaldon and her Outlander Series then you will love this story. The same heart wrenching trials and tribulations that she puts her characters through happen within this gripping tale.” Lynda Warnock
“Fun, sexy and at times incredibly sad, the story held me to the end and the research was incredible.” Karen King, author.
“If you love Time travel books then this one is not to be missed. Totally engrossing!!!!” Amazon reviewer.
“A Time for Alexander is a wonderful moving saga. Really more of a historical piece than a romance, there is more than enough heat between Alexander and Ashley to keep the pages smoldering.” Goodreads.
“…A delightful read, I’m looking forward to the next book in the series.” Amazon Reviewer.
” I found an engaging and light read, fun at times with some beautiful descriptive scenes of the cities, the landscape and life in the vast and growing empire of Alexander the Great in 333 – 330 BC.” Amazon Reviewer.
“From the first page, I was intrigued by this story.” Conan Tigard
“There wasn’t a piece of this book that didn’t fit, it kept a quick pace, the dialogue was witty and entertaining and the beautiful descriptions of ancient lands entice you into accompanying them on Alexander’s quest to conquer the world.” Goodreads
Legends of Persia
Time For Alexander Book 2
When Ashley Riveraine jumped at the chance to travel back in time to meet her hero Alexander the Great, she never thought she would end up staying there…
Following Alexander the Great’s army on its journey across Persia, Ashley is walking the knife edge of history. As a presumed goddess, Ashley is expected to bless crops, make sure battles are won and somehow keep herself out of the history books.
Can Ashley avoid the wrath of the Time Institute while keeping the man she loves alive?
Son of the Moon
Time For Alexander Book 3
Can you face the consequences of cheating the Fates?
Alexander the Great journeys to India, where he and Ashley are welcomed with feasts and treachery.
With their son, Paul, being worshiped as the Son of the Moon, and Alexander’s looming death, Ashley considers the unthinkable: how to save them and whether she dares to cheat Fate?
Storms Over Babylon
Time For Alexander Book 4
From the scorching plains of Persia to the opulent city of Babylon, Ashley and Alexander continue their sensuous and passionate journey through history.
Alexander the Great is now king of Persia and Greece – but his reign will be short.
Time-travelling Ashley knows when her husband will die. She’s determined to cheat Fate and save Alexander and her children, even if it brings the gates of time crashing down.
Following Alexander on a tour of his new kingdom, she plans her moves and bides her time. She must, however, convince Alexander to abandon his crown and his kingdom.
Chants to Persephone
Time For Alexander Book 5
In the fifth book in the Time For Alexander series, the Oracle of Amon tells Alexander he must go to the Land of Ice and Snow, so they leave their home in Alexandria and head north, to Gaul.
But the Thief of Souls not only captured Alexander’s soul. He also wants Paul, and the druids have raised an army to capture him. In the heart of winter, in ancient Gaul, a terrible sacrifice is made to Persephone, goddess of the Underworld – and Ashley finds herself taking part in a deadly ceremony.
Jennifer Macaire is an American living in Paris. She likes to read, eat chocolate, and plays a mean game of golf. She grew up in upstate New York, Samoa, and the Virgin Islands. She graduated from St Peter and Paul High School in St Thomas and moved to NYC where she modelled for five years for Elite. She went to France and met her husband at the polo club. All that is true. But she mostly likes to make up stories.
Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

Welcome to Jennifer Macaire w/ #TimeTravel #book ‘Son of the Moon’ @jennifermacaire @GoddessFish

Today we have author Jennifer Macaire visiting. Welcome!

What would you like to tell readers about yourself?

* Jennifer Macaire lives in France with her husband, three children, & various dogs & horses. She loves cooking, eating French chocolate, growing herbs and flowering plants on her balcony, and playing golf. She grew up in upstate New York, Samoa, and the Virgin Islands. She graduated from St. Peter and Paul high school in St. Thomas and moved to NYC where she modeled for five years for Elite. She went to France and met her husband at the polo club. All that is true. But she mostly likes to make up stories.

A look into…

~ Blurb ~

* In Nysa, Alexander the Great and time traveling journalist Ashley find their abducted son Paul being worshiped as “”the son of the moon””. Knowing she can’t change history and that Alexander’s kingdom will be torn apart when he dies, Ashley must make the terrible decision to leave her firstborn son in the sacred valley.
* Alexander presses on to India, where he and Ashley are welcomed with feasts – and treachery. They struggle through monsoons, face the might of Porus’s army, and outwit deadly Brahmin rebels. Facing the reality of Alexander’s looming death, Ashley considers the unthinkable – How to save him, and the consequences of cheating the Fates. Book III in the Time for Alexander series.

~ Excerpt ~

* Alexander opened his eyes very wide. “Me? Me? I did that? You weren’t even there. Do you want to know what you can do with me?” He leered. “Tell me some more stories about sex-mad queens and priestesses. They sound quite entertaining, but wait until we’re alone. I don’t want to miss a word you say.”
* I narrowed my eyes. “If I find out that that you…”
* “If I what?” he asked cheerfully.
* I didn’t answer. I was looking over his shoulder at a figure in the distance. He must have seen the look on my face because he whirled around. For a moment he didn’t move. Then he dug his heels into Bucephalus’s sides, and, with a wild whoop, galloped madly down the dusty road leaving me staring after him with a bemused expression.
* Chiron wriggled on my back and started to whine. I dropped my reins and unhooked the backpack, pulling him around to my chest. Holding the baby on front of me, I said to him, “There goes my husband, rushing to greet his best friend whom he hasn’t seen in over three months – his best friend who just happens to be your daddy.”
* I spoke in English. I didn’t think anyone else would quite understand the complexities of the situation, which I’d already edited for Chiron’s ears. The soldiers around me thought I said blessings. Chiron waved and gurgled happily at my breast. All he was interested in was milk. I could never understand why Chiron seemed to be the only human being who didn’t mind Alexander’s singing. It made most babies turn purple and scream. At first I was worried that he was deaf, but then I realized Chiron was just a little oddball. He would probably turn into one of those weird kids who love broccoli and algebra.
* The sun shined, the flags flapped merrily, the soldiers sang, and the Indus River, huge, brown, and deceptively sluggish, flowed like caramel by our sides.
* We were in India!

Buy Son of the Moon here…
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Find Jennifer Macaire here…
Blog | Facebook Page | Twitter

Thank you for joining us here today, Jennifer Macaire! It was a pleasure getting to know you and your story.

ANNOUNCEMENT! Jennifer Macaire will be giving away a $10 Amazon/BN GC! So be sure to leave a comment AND use this RAFFLECOPTER LINK to enter the drawing. Also, visit the other tour stops for a greater chance of winning!